Adrienne Gibbs
Jun 11, 2021

--

I actually love when @garfield.hylton responds to comments on his posts. He engages with readers and the conversations are usually quite fruitful. Here's one of his responses: "Ironically, you underscored the point of the post. Because you assume I have to be doing something wrong to be harassed by the police and didn’t even consider I’d be running from the police because I’m afraid of them…not because I was doing something illegal.

And if you’re still making the “both sides” and “only a few bad apples” argument…I already addressed that in the post.

Good talk, though."

That's from this story: https://momentum.medium.com/are-white-supremacists-even-capable-of-police-reform-6374aed886f5

--

--

Adrienne Gibbs

Director of Content @Medium. Award-winning journalist. Featured in a Beyoncé reel. Before now? EBONY, Netflix, Sun-Times, Miami Herald, Boston Globe.